Primal Gift Ideas

Trying to think of gift ideas for the cave-dweller in your life? Here are a few ideas that mix modern technology with stone-aged food and fitness that your primal friends are sure to love.

Kitchen
Julienne Peeler

I love using this little tool to make noodles out of practically every vegetable in my fridge. This is a great stocking stuffer.

LunchBots Stainless Steel Lunch Container

I don’t actually have one of these yet, but it is on my wish list. It is a plastic-free container so you can take your primal lunch to work without worrying about getting poisoned.  

Victorinox Knife

This has been my go-to knife in the kitchen ever since Bob posted about how sharp it stays and how easily it cuts.

Cuisinart Immersion Blender

This gadget is a quick and simple solution to making a delicious primal breakfast without dropping the money or the counter space for a full-size blender.

Fitness
35-pound Kettlebell

I use this at home on days I don’t have time to get in a crossfit workout. Having one of these at home makes it easy to do kettlebell swings and Turkish getups. If you are as ripped as Bob and Antonie, you might want to get the 50- or 70-pound version. The shipping on this beast is expensive, so I hope you have an Amazon Prime account.

Fitbit Wireless Sleep and Activity Tracker

I absolutely love this thing. I got one for Christmas last year, and I have been tracking my sleep and steps ever since. This makes it easy to see how far you’ve walked each day, when your peak activity levels are, and how well you slept the night before. I’ve been able to see some correlations in my sleep patterns; namely, I don’t sleep as well when I don’t close my door and my shades (more light let in the room). Check out the Fitbit website for more info.

Books
These are pretty self-explanatory. They are highly recommended by the primal community.

Paleo Comfort Foods Cookbook

Lights Out: Sugar, Sleep, and Survival

The Paleo Solution

About Chuck Grimmett

I’m Chuck Grimmett. I'm a woodworker, paddler, blogger, and avid reader.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment