7 Day Challenge – Log Your Food

20120607-182123.jpg

Inspired by Bridget’s recent post, I began logging my food a few days ago. This has been a useful tool in keeping me on track with staying primal during these cravings. Since there seems to be a few of us trying to get back on track, I propose a 7 Day Challenge:

Log everything you eat for the next 7 days.

Suggestions:

Log a meal before you eat it. This serves two purposes. First, if you have to log it before you eat it, it can serve as a check on you eating something without thinking about whether or not you should eat it. Second, if you make it a part of your eating routing, you are more likely to stick with it.

Technology can speed up the process. I just snap a photo of my meal with my cell phone before I eat, and upload it to Evernote. This way, in 10 seconds, my meal is automatically filed, tagged by date, and easily accessible.

At the end of the week, look back on your meals and see if you notice any trends. Evaluate yourself: How did you eat the past week?

Good luck! I hope this helps you as much as it has helped Bridget and me!

About Chuck Grimmett

Web consultant, photographer, and problem solver. I also cook a lot and am learning to make data visualizations.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

