30-Day Coffee-free Challenge

In the spirit of treating your body as a temple, it’s time for a 30-day Coffee-free Challenge!

But wait a minute, isn’t coffee perfectly acceptable for primal living? It can be, in moderation. But it also causes a host of other problems, outlined herehere, and here. Unfortunately, I tend to binge on coffee when it’s available for free at work, so I’m eliminating it. So how about making it into a 30-day challenge?

The challenge is no regular coffee for 30 days, and a noticeable reduction of caffeine intake thereafter. Milder forms of caffeine like tea and decaf coffee are acceptable to help wean you off, but no more regular coffee during the 30 days. After 30 days, the goal is a noticeable (and permanent) reduction in caffeine intake.

Who wants to join me?

This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30-Day Coffee-free Challenge

  1. Chuck Grimmett says:

    I am in, Joe. This is also a good time to get back on top of my sleep, since I won’t be able to fall back on various forms of caffeine to get me going in the morning. I will start this second.

  2. Bob Ewing says:

    Sounds good Paleo Joe, I’m in! I’ll note that I’m not a huge coffee drinker, so this shouldn’t be too tough for me. Antonie and I are looking at putting ourselves into ketosis for awhile. Would you guys be interested in giving that a shot?

    • paleojoe says:

      Glad you’re joining us, Bob! As for ketosis, I’ve been in it for quite some time now, and I highly recommend it! Your energy levels will skyrocket.

  3. Pingback: Coffee Free Challenge Update | The Primal Challenge

  4. Now i am highly prompted using your writing expertise and as well while using the formatting on your blog page. Is this fact some sort of paid motif and also would you colorize it for you oneself? In any event . continue being on the exceptional top quality producing, it truly is uncommon to look an excellent site exactly like it today.

Leave a Reply

