Dairy-Free Challenge Wrap-up

The Dairy-free challenge ended a week ago. I was 90% dairy free for the past month, and though I was expecting big results, I unfortunately have noticed no change.

I thought that I might notice some discomfort once I reintroduced dairy back into my diet, but I’ve been consuming dairy for the past week and I feel the same as I have over the past month.

This is a little disappointing to me since I was hoping that it would end my weight loss plateau, but some people can tolerate dairy better than others. I might be one of those people.

My plan after this? I am going to continue consuming dairy products, but I am going to keep it to a small amount. I am going to stick with the coconut kefir over milk-based kefir since I want to consume more coconut, but I am going to continue to consume butter and hard cheeses.

How did everyone else come out of the challenge? Hopefully you had better results than I did!

About Chuck Grimmett

Web consultant, photographer, and problem solver. I also cook a lot and am learning to make data visualizations.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Dairy-Free, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dairy-Free Challenge Wrap-up

  1. Pingback: Dairy Free Challenge: Final thoughts from Paleo Joe | The Primal Challenge

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you’ve done a superb job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super fast for me
    on Safari. Excellent Blog!

  3. It’s amazing in support of me to have a web page, which is valuable for my know-how.
    thanks admin

  4. I read this paragraph fully about the resemblance of hottest and earlier technologies,
    it’s awesome article.

  5. But, of course, these extras come with other negativity like more weight, battery life, and price.
    Keep in mind that this platforms gathers the most talented
    and creative in graphic design so there is a lot of diversity on this site.
    From US is the leading import service that makes it easy to buy from U.

Leave a Reply

