Dairy-free time

I finished the last of the Kerrygold butter last night and am ready to go dairy-free with Ben and Chuck. I’ve gone back and forth in the past with dairy, but seem to always come back to it because grass-fed butter just tastes so damn good.

However, there are other, arguably healthier sources of fat, such as coconut oil, beef tallow, and fish oil. And always make sure to save any excess fat when cooking meats. Fat is essential to our brain and cell health (despite what the establishment tells you), so don’t let it go to waste!

This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Dairy-Free. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Dairy-free time

  1. StaffAction says:

    Way to go, Joe!

    Although, I may add….Kerrygold/ghee is ok with the whole9 folks (who seem to be quite strict and don’t allow any dairy), so I will be keeping it in my diet, probably have it once a week at most anyway.

    • paleojoe says:

      Very true, grass-fed butter is probably the least offensive of dairy products. And it could be argued ghee is harmless since the milk solids are removed. Good luck, Ben!

  2. Chuck Grimmett says:

    I am so glad you are joining us, Joe!

  3. Bob Ewing says:

    Well done Paleo Joe!

  4. Teri says:

    I have turned the rest of my Kerry Gold butter to ghee and I am going to use butternut squash in place of cheese in my salads. Keep it up everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

