30 Day Dairy-Free Challenge

Yesterday, I posted a weekend challenge about going dairy-free. I suggested that we start this weekend and go dairy-free for 10 days.

Well, Ben Stafford upped the ante in the comments. He wrote,

Chuck…must be telepathic or something…I’ve been thinking the same thing. I’ll one up you though…How’ bout 30 days?

You are on, Ben Stafford. 30 days it is. Starting officially on Monday, February 20, Ben and I are going to go dairy-free for 30 days and publicly track our progress on this blog.

Why am I doing this?
I am doing this because I’ve hit a weight-loss plateau. The only questionable food group I’ve regularly consumed since going primal is dairy. (I consume a fair amount of cheese and kefir.) Also, my complexion is better than it used to be pre-primal, but it can still be better. I’d like to see if cutting out dairy will make any difference in those areas.

Who is in with us? Clear your homes of dairy products this weekend (give them to someone who needs them) and leave a post in the comments letting us know you are joining us!

About Chuck Grimmett

Web consultant, photographer, and problem solver. I also cook a lot and am learning to make data visualizations.
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Ailment Relief, Dairy-Free, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 30 Day Dairy-Free Challenge

  1. Pingback: Dairy-free time | The Primal Challenge

  2. Pingback: Mid Week Link Love «

  3. Pingback: No Weekend Challenges for the Next Month | The Primal Challenge

  4. Pingback: Dairy-Free update | The Primal Challenge

  5. Pingback: Another dairy-free update | The Primal Challenge

  6. Pingback: Your body is a temple | The Primal Challenge

Leave a Reply

