Weekend (and following week) Challenge: Cut Out Dairy

I am going temporarily dairy-free, and I challenge you to join me. Since I’ve started with eating primally, I’ve always included moderate-to-high amounts of dairy (cheese, yogurt, kefir, cream, milk). I’ve never tried to cut it out of my diet, and I am curious as to how my body will respond.

Want to know more about dairy and the primal lifestyle? Read this.

For the next 10 days, I will not consume any dairy products. I will keep the rest of my diet, exercise, and sleep the same. I will note any changes in an upcoming post.

Have you cut out dairy from your diet permanently, or at least for a period of time? What were your results? How did you benefit?

About Chuck Grimmett

Web consultant, photographer, and problem solver. I also cook a lot and am learning to make data visualizations.
This entry was posted in Ailment Relief, Food, Weekend Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend (and following week) Challenge: Cut Out Dairy

  1. Staffaction says:

    Chuck…must be telepathic or something…I’ve been thinking the same thing. I’ll one up you though…How’ bout 30 days? I’m going to a whole9 Foundations of Nutrition seminar on Sunday and I know they’ll encourage no dairy so that’s kinda my starting point for 30 days of super strict paleo….

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Dairy-Free Challenge | The Primal Challenge

Leave a Reply

