Primal Air Travel

Just because you’re hopping on a steel tube with chairs inside to get to another part of the country after being groped by your government doesn’t mean you have to eat peanuts (legumes), cookies or pretzels served by your airline.  Of course, finding healthy food inside the airport is another challenge in and of itself, but it can be done.

The particular flight pictured above, I believe I am on my way to Michigan for Christmas.  One of the very simple dishes I eat is ground beef with onion and herbs.  I was wondering whether it would get by the TSA…Phew!  I stored it in a ziploc bag and when the flight attendants came around taking orders I asked for water and a second cup.  On one flight I was given another cup no problem. On the next they inquired…”So I can put food in it” was my response.

Simple as that. I used the cup to pour the food from the ziploc bag into. I had plastic cutlery on me. Bingo Bango. How to fly and still eat healthy 🙂

Other, less messy, alternatives will be things like nuts and veggies, jerky.

About Staffaction

If I ever write a memoirs it will be called "From Podunk to Poland to Pakistan"...so says a good friend of mine anyway. I'm from a small town in Michigan and enjoy world travel. I'm a Christian, advocate for liberty, enjoy real food, and barefoot runs. I studied economics and now work full time for a missions organization as a link between US churches and overseas schools and churches, serving indigenous pastors by discipling and teaching them so they can teach others.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

