Intermittent Fasting

On Tuesday at 6 PM, I began my first (intentional) intermittent fast! It lasted roughly 22 hours and was, surprisingly, much easier than expected. Sleep takes up a large chunk of the time, especially since I am on winter break and have the luxury of sleeping in. I felt much more alert and focused during the fast. I link fasting to the unusual amount of clarity that I experienced. However, I did enjoy the vegetables and meat at Mongolian BBQ even more than normal for Wednesday’s dinner!

About ericamgigliotti

twitter- @em_gigliotti
This entry was posted in Progress!, Sleep. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Intermittent Fasting

  1. Thanks for the update, Erica!

    Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

