Starting

After some rough experiences with certain carbohydrates during cross country season, my coach believed that I may have a gluten intolerance. I always seemed to feel more energetic, lighter, and generally happier before having grains. I did some research about paleo foods/lifestyle and stumbled onto the Primal Challenge. Chuck helped supply information which solidified my decision to try the challenge!

Today is Day 4 of my 30 day challenge and so far I feel spectacular. My runs have felt fine (which I was worried about with the lack of glucose), and I have yet to have that tired feeling that used to come after meals. My family has given their support, which is greatly appreciated. 

I will update as I find time!

About ericamgigliotti

twitter- @em_gigliotti
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Starting

  1. Bob Ewing says:

    Welcome to the Primal Challenge Erica! Please don’t hesitate to get in touch with any of us, should you have any questions at all or need some support. We look forward to hearing more updates from you. You’re going to do great.

Leave a Reply

