Paleo Almond Butter Cups

Since my computer crashed last week and I failed to used my iphone to make a post (sorry!!!) you guys are in for a twofer this week.

If you want to make a great paleo dessert this holiday season (or whenever), and you are a big fan of Reese’s Butter Cups, then this recipe is for you. The guys at the Primal Palate have some great ideas, and I took this one from their blog. However, I couldn’t find the silicone mold that they used to make their “Dark Chocolate Almond Butter Bites.” I was almost giving up, but fortunately I stumbled upon some silicone cupcake molds at Bed Bath and Beyond and decided to use that instead.

The result was an scrumptious dessert, that to be honest, is MUCH better than anything Reese’s has to offer.I followed the recipe almost to the letter, except that I mixed a little bit of honey to the butter and added some crushed pecans on top. Check out the results:

How about you? Do you have any favorite paleo dessert recipes?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paleo Almond Butter Cups

  1. This looks delicious, Fernando. I am going to make some for the holidays.

    Thank you!

  2. Bob Ewing says:

    Thanks Fernando! These are great. Bridget has a couple outstanding primal desserts to try: https://theprimalchallenge.wordpress.com/author/chebridget/

Leave a Reply

