Beginning CrossFit

Last week in my progress update, I indicated that exercising and building muscle has been the weakest part of my primal lifestyle. I have the eating, sleeping, and stress maintenance down, but I can’t seem to exercise on a regular basis.

I decided that it is time to change that.

A friend and I are teaching ourselves how to do CrossFit. We are following the NorCal On-Ramp curriculum a few days a week to work ourselves up to the WODs. Since I am only going to be at college for two and a half more weeks, I found a CrossFit community at home that I want to be a part of. Comet CrossFit just opened a few months ago about two miles from my house. I visited over Thanksgiving Break and did my first workout there. I am excited to join in on the WODs during my month-long Christmas break.

I will keep you posted with my progress!

Want to learn more?
What is CrossFit?
How to Start
Exercise Demos
CrossFit Foundations (PDF)
Find a CrossFit Affiliate near you

About Chuck Grimmett

Web consultant, photographer, and problem solver. I also cook a lot and am learning to make data visualizations.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Play and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beginning CrossFit

  1. StaffAction says:

    that’s cool, Chuck! I look forward to hearing about crossfit. Man, I feel like I need to get up to par on my own before I join a gym or something.

  2. Bob Ewing says:

    Awesome news Chuck. Antonie knows a bunch about CrossFit. We should have a video chat soon together to discuss.

Leave a Reply

