Weekend Challenge: Two Steps at a Time


This weekend’s challenge is to take the stairs two steps at a time.

I started this two years ago as part of my preparation for a hiking trip with Ben Stafford. I started using the stairs instead of the elevator or escalator when it was possible. I stuck with it and I have been taking the stairs two steps at a time for the past two years. I have stronger leg muscles and I climb stairs faster than people who take them one step at a time.

Are you out of breath after you climb the stairs? If you start taking the stairs more often and taking them two steps at a time, I bet within 6 months you will no longer have that problem.

Start this weekend. Small changes like this in your everyday life can make a difference. They have for me.

About Chuck Grimmett

Web consultant, photographer, and problem solver. I also cook a lot and am learning to make data visualizations.
This entry was posted in Exercise, Weekend Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Weekend Challenge: Two Steps at a Time

  1. Staffaction says:

    that’s cool, man! funny, that I do the same thing…AND be telling myself that it will help me next time I’m in RMNP.

  2. Bob Ewing says:

    I did double steps yesterday!

  3. Scott Ewing says:

    I live in a 3rd floor unit with no elevator, so I’ll definitely give the two stairs at a time idea a shot. Should be even more of a challenge lugging my commuter bike up the stairs as well…

Leave a Reply

