Paleo soda?!

I don’t know about you, but I used to love soda. I have drastically reduced my consumption to the point where I don’t even enjoy it that much anymore. Yet, somehow I still crave it every now and then. Today I found what could be a good solution to those situations: Old Dominion’s Root Beer.

It is made with pure honey; has no caffeine; and most importantly, no corn syrup!! It’s also not as carbonated as coke, which for me is a plus. Best of all, it didn’t taste like a compromise.

Do you have your own solution for a paleo soft drink? Let me know on the paleo section!

Happy thanks giving everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Paleo soda?!

  1. Bob Ewing says:

    Congrats on cutting down your soda Fernando. Soda is one of the worst things we can consume, and one of the best things to cut out to lose weight and get in shape. I like soda as well. I would get pretty bad about drinking it, so I decided in June to cut it out completely. I haven’t had any soda since then.

    After the marathon Antonie and I ate a cheat meal and I was craving soda. But I didn’t want to break my hard rule (as Chuck would say). My parents were in town, and they were with us at our post-marathon meal.

    My dad suggested club soda. It doesn’t have any of the sugar. It’s simply carbonated water. I got a lemon slice with it, and I was quite surprised by how much it satisfied by soda craving. That’s my go to drink now when I’m craving soda. Let me know if you give it a try!

  2. chebridget says:

    I love club soda with a slice of lemon and lime. Some club sodas have sodium, so I like La Croix which is in the beverage section of most grocery stores.

Leave a Reply

