Thanksgiving plans

Thanksgiving has always been one of my favorite holidays. It signifies the beginning of a season surrounded by family and friends. This will be my first primal Thanksgiving, so I will be approaching the holiday a little differently. Rather than gorging on gluten-filled stuffing and sugar-laced cranberry sauce, this caveman will be interrupting the pilgrims and Indians to introduce a few of his own peace offerings.

I plan on helping my mom this year by attempting a few of the recipes below:

I will also be initiating a family Thanksgiving football game rather than vegging on the couch all day and being a spectator.

What are your primal Thanksgiving plans? I would love to hear more ideas in the comments.

This entry was posted in Cooking, Food, Play. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thanksgiving plans

  1. Staffaction says:

    I plan to run the Atlanta half marathon barefoot 🙂 We’ll see how I feel and how the weather is….

    thanks for the recipes!

  2. Bob Ewing says:

    PaleoJoe, these are great recipes! Thanks so much for posting them here. Antonie and I are going to try to get in some rock climbing over Thanksgiving, and do our best to get high-quality sleep and eat healthy. Should be fun!

Leave a Reply

