Turn the Challenge into a Lifestyle

Don't you wish you looked like him?

Hi everyone! My name is Paleo Joe. Bob and company were gracious enough to make me a regular contributor to The Primal Challenge. I’m looking forward to interacting with like-minded meat-eating, barefoot shoe-wearing, kettlebell-swinging neanderthals!

A little about me: I have been a primal/paleo caveman beast for almost a year now. It was a New Year’s Resolution to give this thing a shot after realizing the Standard American Diet I was on was unsustainable. Even though I lost a lot of weight counting calories, I had no energy and no desire to continue punishing myself in order to keep my weight down.

The solution was simple: eat real food. The first couple of months were definitely a challenge, but it has been smooth sailing ever since. Those of you just starting out: keep with it, because it only gets easier, and the challenge becomes a lifestyle.

That being said, there is more to the Primal “lifestyle” than eating real food. As that part of the challenge becomes easier, it is essential to look at other aspects of Primal living, such as staying active, venturing outdoors (difficult for us Ohioans), getting quality sleep, and having fun. I’m hoping my posts will challenge all of us (myself included) to maintain a well-rounded approach toward Primal Utopia!

This entry was posted in Measurements, Progress! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Turn the Challenge into a Lifestyle

  1. Bob Ewing says:

    Sounds great Paleo Joe! We’re eager to have you on board.

  2. davidisfat says:

    Hi Paleo Joe, welcome and commence with the posting.

    Regards,
    David

Leave a Reply

