My Dad’s Day 15 Update

From my Dad, Chuck Grimmett:

After 15 days I am finally getting over cravings and urges to raid the pantry at 10 pm. I can feel some weight loss and my belt is one notch tighter! We decided not to micro-manage and weigh in daily so I cannot document exact numbers. I will check at the end of the month just to get a general idea of how much weight I lost. Before the challenge I rarely ate breakfast and I thought I was eating poorly when I had bacon and eggs. Now I am cooking sausage, sautéed peppers and onions twice a week and frying a egg with a bit of the mixture every morning. I feel great and I am not as hungry at lunch.

We have yet to venture out to a restaurant for dinner, but we did have Chipotle one night. That night it was easy to stay Primal.

Health-wise I feel good and have extra energy, and I have been getting a lot of fall yard work done. Staying busy and drinking my two liters of water a day keeps my mind off of eating!

Irregularity has been a normal part of my life for years, for the first time in a long time, I am a daily doer!!

My son Chuck is home for the weekend, we have done a lot of cooking, baking, and experimenting with primal recipes. They should be posted on here soon.

Thanks for all your support,
Chuck Grimmett (Sr.)

Like my Dad said, I am home from college for a few days for Fall Break. I am impressed by my parents’ will power and dedication to staying primal. They are trying all kinds of new recipes, preparing food for their breakfasts and lunches the night before so they can just grab the food and go, looking for primal alternatives to their favorite foods, and slow-cooking healthy meals. For example, when I came home Wednesday night, they had pork and vegetables cooking in their crockpot. They also had some of my Mom’s rice pilaf made with riced cauliflower. I am proud of them!

About Chuck Grimmett

Web consultant, photographer, and problem solver. I also cook a lot and am learning to make data visualizations.
This entry was posted in Progress!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Dad’s Day 15 Update

  1. Bob Ewing says:

    This is awesome! Sorry for my delay in replying. I agree that checking your weight constantly is a bad thing, weighing in at the end of the month is perfect. I have a feeling you’ll be pleasantly surprised. And cheers on the new energy and commitment. I look forward to reading more updates!

Leave a Reply

