Friday’s Primal Success Story: Dawn’s 75th Birthday Present

Source: RobbWolf.com

Robb Wolf’s website has a great Real Life Testimonial about Dawn,  a 75 year old grandmother of two who was suffering from high blood pressure and debilitating rheumatoid arthritis.  Her daughter Kim convinced her to read Robb’s book and start a 30 day challenge.  The result?  She lost 45 pounds, was able to completely eliminate her painkillers, and her blood pressure returned to normal!

Full story after the jump

Real life testimonials: My mom’s best 75th birthday present

Robb,

My mother has suffered from rheumatoid arthritis for over 15 years. It has been so debilitating at times she has not been able to lift her blanket up to get out of bed. She has been on prednisone, pain medication and many RA drugs (not to mention companion drugs to counteract the effects on her liver and stomach) for fifteen years with very little relief. I will also mention she has had asthma and allergies.

I had been trying to convince my mom to try paleo, but it wasn’t until last spring that things changed. I went with her to her doctor’s appointment, where her blood pressure was measured to be very high. I DEMANDED she start on a 30 day challenge and she agreed to start the next day. With Robb’s book as her bible and a commitment to making great meals, she found success.

Within two weeks her blood pressure was normal. That was nothing compared to what other benefits she has experienced. Since May 1, 2010 my mom has lost 45 pounds, eliminated her asthma and allergies, and started sleeping well every night.

If that wasn’t enough, she is now completely off prednisone and painkillers for the first time in 15 years. AND at her last rheumatology appointment, her blood tests showed that two of three markers for rheumatoid arthritis are now in normal range. She has even forgotten to take her ra medicine a couple of times and plans to talk to her doctor about tapering off it.

In May my mom turns 75. I’m so proud of her dedication to turning her life around! She wants to attend one of Robb’s seminars to be informed enough to help other seventy somethings make changes in their diet and to start living, as she has.

– Kim N.

About Scott Ewing

Primal Blueprint enthusiast living in Chicago. Twitter: @scewing
This entry was posted in Ailment Relief and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday’s Primal Success Story: Dawn’s 75th Birthday Present

  1. Bob Ewing says:

    I really like these Friday success stories. I wonder if anyone is going to compile a bunch into a documentary? That would be awesome.

  2. That is SERIOUSLY cool! Wow…congrats! I guess I’m not too old after all (OK, not that I thought I was, at a mere 68…)

Leave a Reply

