“The 7 Laws of Leanness”

Hey everyone, this is my first post, so just want to introduce myself. Been a long time friend of Bob Ewing since middle-school. We always had similar interests in sports, friends, the outdoors, and now living a healthy lifestyle. I got back in touch with Bob a few months ago when it turned out our parents went on a cruise together to the Mediterranean with a mutual friend. One thing led to another and here I am!

As for The Primal Challenge, I’ve been really enjoying this site for the last month now, and have decided to go 100% for the full 30 days! Thanks to everyone involved in creating this site.

I came across an article today that struck me with a very familiar concept:http://health.yahoo.net/experts/eatthis/7-laws-leanness.

Although I normally do not read into articles like this, as most are not based on any facts, this one caught my attention. It really struck home with some of the same principles we have been living by with being Primal.

Would love to hear what anyone thinks about it!

Thanks for listening!

Brian

This entry was posted in Interesting article and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “The 7 Laws of Leanness”

  1. Scott Ewing says:

    Interesting article. Looks like every one of the article’s laws support the concepts of The Primal Challenge. I need to work on #7 – watching TV!

  2. Bob Ewing says:

    Great post Brian, thanks for sharing this article. I’m a big fan of Men’s Health and get their email updates. I do find that their marketing can be a bit over the top, often bordering on not true.

    For example, framing this as the seven secrets that thin people live by seems almost silly to me. Of course there’s a genetic component to body size, and these tips aren’t exactly secrets.

    That said, almost everyone can get into great shape and be healthy if they eat properly, especially if they incorporate exercise and adequate sleep. And I really like each of these seven tips — with the exception of sitting down to eat. I get that he says we should enjoy our food (and indeed we will if we eat paleo!) but sitting down is the wrong way to think about it. We should savor our food, true, but Antonie and I often stand when we eat. I think it’s probably better for digestion, though I’d have to do a bit of research on that.

    Overall, good article! And written in a way that will appeal to lots of people. Kinda a sneaky way of luring the reader over toward the primal side. 🙂

Leave a Reply

