Primal & paleo book recommendations for a beginner. Where to start?

The other day I got an email from a cousin about primal book recommendations for a beginner.  She’s interested and wants to learn more.   So what should she do?  Or, perhaps, what should you do?

This is what I suggest.   First, check out the Primal Blueprint Flyer PDF.  It will help get you started as it’s a nice overview that you can print up and hang on your frig.

Second, I recommend checking out the Tops Links section of our site.   There’s several excellent articles that will give you a good overview of what to eat, and why.  The Primal Blueprint 101 is a nice catch-all that should answer most of your questions.  It’s a page that’s full of links and answers, ideal for bookmarking.   Is Sugar Toxic? and How to Keep Feces out of your Bloodstream are the two actual articles that I’d say are essential.   Print up the first one if you can since it comes in a printer-friendly format.

Third, watch the movie Fat Head.   (It’s online for free here.)

As for a beginner book, I’d recommend either the Primal Blueprint or the Paleo Solution.   The New Evolution Diet is awesome too, and for a quick and easy description of the science behind it all, you can’t do better than Why We Get Fat.  

Also, I highly recommend checking out Robb Wolf’s outstanding podcast, the Paleo Solution.

That’s it!   And, of course, you should subscribe to our blog.  Simply subscribe, and if you feel inspired to take a Primal Challenge, then go for it!  What’s the worst that can happen?   Chances are, you’ll find yourself in such an improved state that you’ll never want to turn back.

What do you think?   Any suggestions or beginner tips that I’m missing?

Cheers!
Bob

About Bob Ewing

On twitter @DCBarefootRun. Media guy for libertarian law firm by day, primal/paleo (rocking climbing, BJJ, barefooter) by, well, lunchtime... https://theprimalchallenge.wordpress.com/ http://DCBarefootRun.com
This entry was posted in Interesting article, the science behind it and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Primal & paleo book recommendations for a beginner. Where to start?

  1. When I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me when new comments
    are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is added I recieve
    4 emails with the exact same comment. There has to be
    a way you are able to remove me from that service? Cheers!

  2. I am actually delighted to glance at this website posts which consists of tons of useful data,
    thanks for providing these information.

  3. Flossie says:

    This is the perfect website for everyone who would like to find out about this topic.

    You realize a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic that has been
    discussed for many years. Great stuff, just excellent!

  4. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an
    e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  5. Effie says:

    I was excited to discover this website. I need to to
    thank you for ones time for this particularly
    fantastic read!! I definitely liked every bit of it and
    i also have you bookmarked to look at new stuff in your website.

  6. I am actually glad to glance at this weblog posts which includes
    tons of valuable information, thanks for providing such statistics.

  7. I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i am satisfied reading your article.
    But should statement on some normal issues, The web
    site taste is ideal, the articles is in reality great :
    D. Good task, cheers

  8. Hello just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images
    aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but
    I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers
    and both show the same outcome.

  9. The lyric ‘And a hospital bed, where I turned my life over and over again’ always stands
    out for me. In this day of bite-sized attention spans and
    music being available to everyone all the time on the web, the very
    nature of an “objective” best albums list seemed pretty much
    useless to me. Topics like compression and limiting may be foreign to you, but after reading
    Mike Senior’s ‘Mixing Secrets for The Small Studio’ you will damn near
    be a professional audio engineer.

  10. I’ll right away seize your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail
    subscription hyperlink or e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any?
    Kindly let me know in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  11. Patti says:

    Hi there, after reading this awesome piece of writing i am too delighted to share my knowledge here
    with mates.

  12. Unlike in video poker, wherein you can replace your initial five cards anytime to create your better poker hand.

    Everything ought to be slightly muted, exuberance is not what you will be
    after. Strategy 2 – Blind Steals For Extra Chips –
    A very effective poker tournament strategy is to consistently incorporate blind steals in your normal play.

Leave a Reply

