My Old Man and Me Commit to 100% Primal

It’s go time!  My dad and I have committed to going 100% primal for the whole month of September.   That means no cheat meals, no sugary snacks & no grains whatsoever.

He’s been primal since Easter and has made tremendous progress, but he’s been sneaking a few too many cheat meals lately and its showing on the scale.   I want to make sure that I put absolutely no gluten into my body for a full 30 days, and also see how hard it is for me to go a full month without a single cheat meal.

Wish us luck!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Bob Ewing

On twitter @DCBarefootRun. Media guy for libertarian law firm by day, primal/paleo (rocking climbing, BJJ, barefooter) by, well, lunchtime... https://theprimalchallenge.wordpress.com/ http://DCBarefootRun.com
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Old Man and Me Commit to 100% Primal

  1. davidisfat says:

    Good luck Bob and Bob’s Dad, though this should be pretty easy for you guys since you already trust and have proof of concept.

    Regards,
    David

  2. Brian says:

    Hey Bob,
    Wondering what approach you used to get your Dad to commit to 100%? I have been trying to think of a good angle to pitch this to my Dad and wondered how you approached it? Once I get him the rest of my family is next!

    Thanks,

    Brian

  3. Pingback: GET ‘THE CAVEMAN’ SPECIAL: When eating out, ask for primal | The Primal Challenge

Leave a Reply

