Success!!!

It has officially been over a month since I started the primal challenge. It was a success. I’ve had no grain, processed food or sugary drinks for a month.

The result: I have lost 7lbs on the scale. More impressively, I lost 3 inches on my waist and 2 inches on my hips!

What seemed like an impossible task a few months ago, turned out to be a lot easier than expected! I don’t feel like I am dieting. I eat as much as I want (until I am satiated) and I am discovering new foods constantly. Last night, for example, I took my girlfriend to a Korean Bbq restaurant. We had Kimchi for the first time ever, and it was amazing!

I did notice that I lost more weight in the weeks I had time to do some primal exercises. Maybe it was just a coincidence, maybe not. I will keep exercising, as it feels great and I intend to be part of Team Super Ripped.

The 30 day challenge ended up being too easy. I have decided to go on with the primal lifestyle indefinitely. I have nothing to lose, except excess body fat.

This entry was posted in Progress! and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Success!!!

  1. davidisfat says:

    Congratulations…keep it going!

    Good luck in good health,
    David

  2. Bob Ewing says:

    Cheers to you Fernando!! That’s outstanding. Sounds like you’re doing a good job recording your measurements as well. Did you take pictures? Monthly pics are ideal. You’re super inspiring, keep up the awesome work!

    I’m looking forward to watching you transform.

Leave a Reply

