Primal lasagna

Lasagna is probably the one food I’ll miss the most about fat me. I love lasagna.

Yesterday one of our coworkers lost a bet and brought two giant lasagnas that looked and smelled delicious. I came to the lunch room well prepared to withstand the temptation armed with my favorite Chipotle salad loaded with tasty primal food.

It was the first time in over a week that I felt like there was something else I would rather be eating. Each bite of the salad felt like a struggle, but I made it through lunch without the lasagna!

The lasagna, however, didn’t leave my mind. Tonight I decided to try a little caveman spin on the famous italian dish. The only real difference is that instead of unhealthy pasta, I used tasty eggplant.

I did load it up with ricotta, mozzarella and parmesan, but they were all made from whole milk. Sure, it’s not a dish that you can brag for its primordial qualities; but if the crave hits, it’s definitely a viable alternative.

I based it off of this recipe: http://bit.ly/rnv1Jw but used meat sauce instead of plain tomato sauce.

This entry was posted in Food, Progress!, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Primal lasagna

  1. Bob Ewing says:

    Awesome job Fernando! We all have moments when we want to mow down on the carbs. It takes discipline to stop ourselves, like you did. And even more discipline to find a healthier alternative, get the ingredients, and cook it up. This is exactly how you get in primal shape. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

