Reusable food

It used to be pretty hard for me to make something new out of leftovers. That’s because I just used to make pasta, or rice dishes and so forth. Here’s what I had for dinner last night: Grilled steak with eggs and broccoli. I ended up with half a steak and tons of broccoli left.

This morning I realized I ran out of strawberries for my smoothie, and so I decided to change the menu a little bit. The result was a delicious broccoli and turkey omelet (I did add one slice of provolone…)

I just finished eating that other half of the steak in lunch. I had a baby greens salad with carrot, steak and crushed almonds with long island dressing.

It was all delicious, easy, and a heck of a lot healthier than what I had last Tuesday.

Check out the slide show below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Food, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

